What Is Even Happening?
The Quiet Part, Out Loud
AUDIO: The Quiet Part, Out Loud
2
0:00
-1:14

AUDIO: The Quiet Part, Out Loud

A new little audio experiment (very brief).
2

Hey, what’s up. It’s Ted. If you’ve just read my stuff and never heard my voice, this is what it sounds like. I realize that’s probably pretty disheartening. 

Anyway, Substack has this podcast option now. I’ve gone back and forth on podcasts and whether I like them. I think I mostly do, but I cannot handle the four-hour mega-pods, so I had no desire to do that. Instead, I wanted to do something short maybe once a day or three times per week.

My friend Frances suggested something about “sacred cows,” and I almost went that way, but instead I settled on “Quiet Part Out Loud,” so basically let’s talk about some stuff that we don’t always discuss, but let’s also talk about it quickly. A fast example: are “pro-life” people really just “pro-birth” people? We will discuss stuff like that. Does every woman actually want to be a mom? Do corporations not change because of the psychology of who runs them? 

So, this is just a quick intro for you to get used to how grating my voice is, which is why these episodes will be 1-4 minutes, I’m guessing. Have a great weekend.

Discussion about this podcast

What Is Even Happening?
The Quiet Part, Out Loud
Talking about the uncomfortable aspects of adulthood and, well, life.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ted Bauer